Fantasy Art · Fantasy Portraits · New Artwork · Publications · Spirituality and Meditation

The Work Renata Has Done on Digitally Enhancing Photographs for Ms. Amanda Edwards for her Co-Birthing Book.

Here is one of the illustrations Renata has digitally enhanced for Amanda's Co-Birthing book.
Here is one of the illustrations Renata has digitally enhanced for Ms. Amanda Edwards’s Co-Birthing book.

I was recently approached by Ms. Amanda Edwards from England, who is presently working on her co-birthing book.

She has chosen me to work on enhancing photographs for this project.

Ms. Edwards already had photographs ready, which were taken by a local photographer, and wanted to have them digitally enhanced.

She has envisioned stars shining from her models’ bodies symbolizing the merging of energies of the parents and their soon to be born baby.

I was very happy to work on this very interesting and spiritual assignment.  I  suggested that perhaps it would be a good idea to enhance the backgrounds as well to intensify the mood of the artworks.

Here you can see both of the finished pictures. The client was very happy with both commissioned images.

I asked her to tell me about the experience of working with me.  Here is what she said:

” I had some birth photos of mine enhanced by Renata. As we live in different countries, we never actually met, but we were able to work via email. We managed it successfully and Renata reproduced exactly what I asked her to do. She was generous with her time and expertise and nothing seemed too much trouble in producing exactly what I had in mind. I would be happy to use her again on future projects.”

I also very much enjoyed working on this project and felt honored to be selected to cooperate on it. I hope to be working on more projects for Ms. Edwards and on other photo-enhancing assignments in the near future.

The second illustration Renata has digitally enhanced for Ms. Amanda Edwards's Co-Birthing book.
The second illustration Renata has digitally enhanced for Ms. Amanda Edwards’s Co-Birthing book.

To find out more about Ms. Edwards and her work, please check one of her websites at: http://www.awakentoheal.com/love2birth.php

She is a Spiritual Counsellor, Registered Acupuncturist, Active Birth Teacher and the Founder of the Co-Birthing and Love 2 Birth.

The photographer who photographed these 2 models is Julian Temblett-Wood and his website is at: www.temblettphotography.com

If you have any project you think I can help you with, please contact me via this blog or my website at: www.lightvisionart.com 

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

