Italy · Travel

A Weekly Travel Postcard – Parma Area, Northern Italy.

A Weekly Travel Postcard from the Province of Piacenza, Italy.

A house in Parma area, province of Piacenza in Northern Italy.
A house in Parma area, province of Piacenza in Northern Italy.

Today I would like to present to you as a Weekly Travel Postcard one of my pictures taken in a little village close to Parma, in the province of Piacenza in Northern Italy.  It is located pretty close to the Certosa di Pavia I have already told you about in my previous article.

I have noticed this interesting looking house, typical to this region, during our evening walk from the hotel where we have stayed overnight. The houses here are mostly build from brick and some natural stones. As you can see even a fence was constructed in the same way. The roof is made of reddish-orange clay tiles, as most of the roofs in Italy. There are grapes growing in a sunny spot in the garden and some red hollyhocks along the fence. Climbing roses would be typical to this area, as well as wisteria. I thought it was a nice, charming house and I took a picture.

It is a very quiet area with lots of fields around and just a few houses. Many of them have beautiful flowers, blooming trees and shrubs in the garden and in front of the house.

The Copyright Info.

All photographs presented on this blog are copyrighted by me, Renata Ratajczyk. If you would like to use any of them in your publications or on your website, please contact me. I will be adding most of the pictures posted here to my Light Vision website, where you can license images or buy them as prints.  I will be posting more articles soon, so please remember to subscribe to my blog to be notified about future updates. Thank you.

You May Also Like to Read:

  1. Certosa di Pavia – religious complex with beautiful church and monastery, Italy.
  2. Milan , Italy.
  3. Mantua – the Sleeping Beauty.
  4. Visiting Parco Civico Villa Ciani, Lugano, Switzerland – on my Vibrant Garden blog.
  5. Lake Garda, Italy.
  6. Gardens of Versailles, France.
  7. Gadens of Spiazzi village – an article on my Vibrant Garden blog.
  8. Giardino Sigurtà” in Northern Italy – on my Vibrant Garden blog.
  9. Niagara Parks Botanical Garden – part 1 – on my Vibrant Garden blog.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

